Our People

Our founder Management Team is supported by a Board of Directors and a Technical Board made up of technical experts at the forefront of tunnelling.

Board members

hyperTunnel is overseen and supported by a Board of Directors.

Mark Carne CBE

Nick Cremin
Deputy Chair 

Steve Jordan

Jeremy Hammond
Chief Evangelist

Management Team members

hyperTunnel’s management team is made up of leaders with world-class experience from diverse industries.

Steven Banks
Director of IT

Mark Hastings
Director of Finance 

Colin Pearson
General Counsel

Eric Pietrac
Director of Human Resources 

Patrick Simpson
Director of Operations 

Technical Board members

Our Technical Board which is unpaid by hyperTunnel, is chaired by Peter O’ Riordan, and comprised of tunnelling experts from leading companies in the industry. They steer, monitor and challenge the engineering development team as well as broker relationships across the geotechnical engineering sphere.

Peter O’Riordan
Previously of Arup, Crossrail, HS2

Dr Sven Asmus​​
SVP Concrete Admixtures – Integration Manager at Sika

Bruno Combe
Tunnel Technical Director Bouygues TP

Donal Coughlan
Technical Director at Jacobs

Mike  Devriendt
Associate Director at Arup

Dr. Benoit Jones
Previously of Warwick University, HS2

Mike King
Previously Head of Underground Construction on Crossrail

Veronika Petschen
Product Manager Tunnel Digitalization Centre Amberg Engineering

Greg Raines
Vice President Stantec

François Pogu
Managing Director VINCI Construction Grands Projets UK